San Diego State University Aztec Shops Logo.

A photo of directors and officers banner

The Board of Directors of Aztec Shops consists of the President of San Diego State University (or designee), the President of Associated Students (or designee), the Vice President of Student Affairs, the Vice President of Business and Financial Affairs, three members nominated by the President of San Diego State University, and five members nominated by the President of Associated Students. The Board makes major policy decisions, approves wage and benefit policies, and allocates earnings. Board meetings are held throughout the year and are open to the campus and community.


Agnes Wong Nickerson
University Board Member
Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs and Chief Financial Officer

Tarek Morsy
Student Board Member
President, Associated Students

Tyler Morgan
Student Board Member, Alumnus

Brittany Santos-Derieg
President's Designee

Sabrina Simon
Student Board Member

Carl Winston
University Board Member
Director, School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Christy Samarkos
University Board Member
Interim Vice President of Student Affairs and Campus Diversity/ Chief Diversity Officer

Leanne Locano
Student Board Member

Leilani Anderson
Student Board Member


Todd Summer
Chief Executive Officer

Heather Hawkins
Director, Financial Services/Controller (CFO)

Kathy Brown
Director, Campus Stores Division

Jennifer Lakin
Director, Management Services

Thomas Tazbaz
Director, SDSU Dining

Jahan Jamshidi
Director, Information Technology

R.D. Williams
Director, Business Development & Contract Housing